HTML

On the northern hemisphere

Blogging back to friends in Australia while I'm away. Pure laziness, trying to avoid writing emails. Up above - no offence meant, but that's what you get when you negate down under.

I sold my boat almost 2 years ago, but recently received a product recall of a circuit breaker that was probably built into the boat at some point. What a perfect excuse to go to the cut again. Unfortunately the Cow Roast marina is under new management so they have no records available.

But once there I of course did a long afternoon walk around the Tring summit that happens to be my favourite part of the Grand Union Canal.

DSC00534.JPG

It is a wet summer here...

DSC00528.JPG

...at least the Marsworth reservoirs have decent water level.

DSC00531.JPG

A lockside cottage. What a nice place to live!

DSC00533.JPG

My favourite lock of my favourite lock flight.

DSC00532.JPG

Country pubs are disappearing in England at an alarming rate. In Marsworth I was heading to White Lion but it is closed and the building is for sale. Fortunately the Angler's Retreat was serving food.

DSC00529.JPG

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://upabove.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr144638466

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása