HTML

On the northern hemisphere

Blogging back to friends in Australia while I'm away. Pure laziness, trying to avoid writing emails. Up above - no offence meant, but that's what you get when you negate down under.

Due to the excess heat of continental summer I spend daytime hiding inside the house (mainly reading books). But since the diet is not exactly the slimming type I need to do some running as well. In the evening of course. Not before 7pm.

The puppy is slowly getting the idea of running. In the beginning he just sat down and watched me running away, then I stopped and called him so he did a 50m run. It is a bit slow to run a few kilometers keeping this pattern. On the way home the dog is capable of continuous running but why on earth does he try to occupy exactly the same piece of land I use with my feet. This results a few accidental kicks for the puppy and the occasional tripping over for me.

Yesterday I went to a nearby village to meet a friend. Szarvaskő is behind that rock. There used to be a castle on that cliff, but due to the stormy hungarian history almost no ruins remains.

DSC00102.JPG

szarvasko.jpg

The ruins looked like this from the village side. But today you can barely find a piece of wall in the shrubs.

And here is a hiking trail in the Hungarian "bush" with the trail signs I probably mentioned before.

DSC00100.JPG

DSC00099.JPG

Today with Janka we plan to do sunset walk (8:44pm), but before that I go to Eger to be a bit social and meet another friend.

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://upabove.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr234599900

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása