HTML

On the northern hemisphere

Blogging back to friends in Australia while I'm away. Pure laziness, trying to avoid writing emails. Up above - no offence meant, but that's what you get when you negate down under.

Despite very little free time, Cambridge was on my todo list.There is a good university there and narrowboats. Any one of these is a good reason to visit. That's why I went there Saturday afternoon. To make it into a semi-business trip I contacted Gábor, a physicist. They now have  a summer school going on, but he could meet me in the lunch break. Then we had a coffee in the "Parlour". What a privilege!

DSC00579.JPG

Here, at Pembroke College.DSC00580.JPGCambridge was flooded in two different ways. By people and by water. I took interest in the second one. Jesus Green has a new pool.

DSC00592.JPG The towpath is under water at some places.

DSC00593.JPG

A willow tree gave up and fell into the river.

DSC00594.JPG

So I guess narrowboating this summer is a bit more exciting than usual. Boaters have to be a bit more careful and moor up properly.

DSC00596.JPG

Obviously not much punting was done on the rushing river.

DSC00584.JPG

And finally my favourite bookshop. Once I did busking at the opposite corner. When I had 20 pounds I stopped playing and walked into the shop and bought a Algebraic Topology book. They always say math and music is related.

DSC00602.JPG

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://upabove.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr274657536

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása