HTML

On the northern hemisphere

Blogging back to friends in Australia while I'm away. Pure laziness, trying to avoid writing emails. Up above - no offence meant, but that's what you get when you negate down under.

Eger (the town) is ~25km from Egercsehi (the village). I use public transport between them. The alternative would be cycling, but I was lazy to do the due maintenance of the bicycle.

Buses are frequent and reliable, so Simon Norton from Cambridge (genius in the basement) would be happy here. On the other hand the roads are, hm... they still exist. Mother Nature already started to reclaim the land.

DSC00108.JPG

Potholes are quite deep, but looking at the bright side, the traffic is slow and thus safe.

DSC00111.JPG

Crumbling bus stop, remnant of communist-era design. It gives shade and shelter from rain. Benches provided by locals (I guess), natural air-conditioning built-in.

DSC00112.JPG

Buses are new and clean.

In Eger I met Hajdú  Dani, who originally requested my hungarian down under blog. They are happy with the  3 months old baby, full with new business plans... Heartwarming to hear such good news.

Compulsory shots of Eger (more to come).

DSC00113.JPG

The old building of the college freshly renovated and painted with this neutral grey colour. I thought it was just the base paint then scaffoldings were removed. I worked at a different campus when I was with the college before going down under.

DSC00114.JPG

Looking at the other directions, the Bazilika. Every tourist has these two shots. Hm, time out of joint - I'm a tourist in my name-giving birthtown...

 

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://upabove.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr1004604523

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása